Another first time winner of the Cunis Cup in 2016

The 2016 Cunis Cup was won by Charlie Brooks who surprisingly hadn’t won the tournament before. 

Nine OPs entered this year’s tournament although sadly only eight finished. The returning Ady Lee, playing for the first time in five years, was struck down with an old calf injury while playing Charlie early on. 

Effectively this left two groups of four with Charlie topping Group A with a 100% record. Following Charlie in rank order were Tom Dean, James Tilston and Jack Malde. 

Group B saw Dan Tristao, Julian Aquilina, Oli Quarry and Matt Nunes battle it out with the outcome in that order. 

As usual first played first, second played second etc to see give a group winner with Group A coming out in top. 

In the main final Charlie eased through his match against Dan (with an extra hand) 15-5. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s